Info

Poker Central Podcast Network

The Poker Central Podcast Network brings the Poker Central Podcast and Heads Up with Remko, and with that all the news, gossip, analysis and interviews from the world of poker.
RSS Feed Subscribe in Apple Podcasts
Poker Central Podcast Network
2018
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2017
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


Categories

All Episodes
Archives
Categories
Now displaying: Page 1
Jul 10, 2017

The World Series of Poker Main Event saw its second starting day draw a massive field of 2,164 players of which about 400 were knocked out. The Poker Central Podcast has all the juicy details of this day that was headlined by a clash between Vanessa Selbst and Gaelle Baumann on the feature table.

Selbst was eliminated just 80 minutes into the day when she ran aces full into the quads of Baumann, creating a history hand that will be replayed into eternity. We interviewed Selbst for the podcast and also play the audio of her elimination on the show. 

The two other feature tables were headlined by Jamie Gold on the one side, and Bryan Devonshire and Martin Staszko on the other. We spoke to Gold about the end of the November Nine era, and what's needed to make poker more fun to watch. Devonshire also spoke to us, as he made his return to tournaments after a year in doing what he does best, rafting the wild rivers in Colorado. 

Lastly, we spoke to Bryn Kenney who lost a shocking 65lbs in the last four months, winning him a massive prop bet! 

Day 1c of the Main Event goes live on PokerGO at 11:00am PST/2:00 pm ET, 8:00pm CET.

0 Comments
Adding comments is not available at this time.