Info

Poker Central Podcast Network

The Poker Central Podcast Network brings the Poker Central Podcast and Heads Up with Remko, and with that all the news, gossip, analysis and interviews from the world of poker.
RSS Feed Subscribe in Apple Podcasts
Poker Central Podcast Network
2018
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2017
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


Categories

All Episodes
Archives
Categories
Now displaying: Page 1
Jul 11, 2017

The World Series of Poker Main Event had its third and final starting day today, attracting a staggering field of 4,262 players, totaling this year's tournament at 7,221! The tournament drew a very exciting crowd, featuring top pros, recreational players and two guys that go by the name of Nate and Smitty, bloggers for Barstool Sports.

For this podcast, we spoke to Nate and Smitty on their final break, before they bagged up 228,500 and 90,000 respectively. 

Also on this podcast, a full recap of the exciting Day 1c action that played ou on PokerGO. Daniel Negreanu and Jason Mercier headlined the feature table and played numerous interesting hands. We spoke to Mercier about his day, and later in the show, we spoke to his wife Natasha, who bagged up one of the biggest Day 1c stacks.

Mike 'Timex' McDonald also joined the show, only to, unfortunately, bust out in the last level of play. We also spoke to one Esther Taylor-Brady, who's coming off her best summer yet. Last but not least, 10-time WSOP bracelet winner and two-time Main Event champion Johnny Chan talked about his highly successful Day 1 action.

Watch the Day 2a/b action live on PokerGO on July 11 starting at 11:00 am PT, 2:00 pm ET and 8:00 pm CET. Use the code "remko" for $10 off the annual subscription. 

0 Comments
Adding comments is not available at this time.