Info

Poker Central Podcast Network

The Poker Central Podcast Network brings the Poker Central Podcast and Heads Up with Remko, and with that all the news, gossip, analysis and interviews from the world of poker.
RSS Feed Subscribe in Apple Podcasts
Poker Central Podcast Network
2018
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2017
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


Categories

All Episodes
Archives
Categories
Now displaying: Page 1
Jul 16, 2017

The World Series of Poker Main Event is down to just 85 players, and we spoke to no less than seven players still in the event. 

Charlie Carrel headlined the PokerGO stream, and we spoke to him about the joy of going deep in the Main Event. Unfortunately, shortly after recording the podcast, Carrel was eliminated in 88th place cashing for $72,514. Just two more players hit the rail before the night ended, and the following players that joined us on the podcast bagged up chips.

Scott Blumstein 6,845,000
Bryan Piccioli 5,400,000
Dario Sammartino - 2,858,000
Marcel Luske 2,290,000
Martin Finger 890,000

Blumstein, playing in this first WSOP Main Event, had a tough day with Ben Lamb on his left for most of it, but in the end, he bagged up a top stack. Piccioli started the 2016 Main Event on Day 5 with the chip lead, and this year he flew under the radar a bit more and managed to bag up a big stack after Day 5. With 85 players remaining he's only one spot removed from improving on last year's finish.

Sammartino battled all day with Kenny Hallaert, and both players managed to make it through the day. Luske had a day filled with swing, ultimately securing himself the third best Main Event finish after finishing 14th in 2003 and 10th in the 2004 Main Event. 

Last but not least, EPT champ Martin Finger bagged up a very short stack but he's still not out of it heading into Day 6.

Tomorrow the action will play down to just 27 players, and a lot of that action will be live on PokerGO. The action starts on ESPN at 11:00 am PT/2:00 pm ET and switches over to PokerGO at 3:00pm PT/6:00pm ET/midnight CET. 

0 Comments
Adding comments is not available at this time.